Thumb – Seize the day

So here I am sitting at work clipping paths on a but ton of new fishing lures. Got the headphones on and iTunes is cycling threw my 4 star and better music, what little of it I have rated at least and this song by thumb starts to play. Figured I would share the lyrics with everyone cause they are really good. If you got time i recommend them and they can be found on the iTunes music store, that is if you like punk.

Don’t know what it is, but I know that it’s somewhere inside of my head
Don’t know what it looks like, only know that it’s drivin’ me mad.
Whatever the cause, whatever the reason for it to be in me,
Maybe I’ll be like this until eternity.
I couldn’t let go of it however hard I might have tried,
I couldn’t get any control of it though I tried to fight
these thoughts in my head
they’re only drivin’ me mad,
I never see the good
I only see the bad!
I’ve gotta seize the day, so I can feel it!
I’ve gotta seize the day, so I feel it, I feel it, I feel it.
I’ll feel it!
Don’t know what I want but I know that what I want is hard to get.
Don’t know what I have but I know what I would rather have instead,
whenever I feel this way I hate myself ’cause I can’t see,
today is my day how happy I should be.
I couldn’t let go of it, however hard I might have tried,
I couldn’t get any control of it, though I tried to fight.
I’m locked up in my head,
I think I’d rather be dead,
I never see the good,
I only see the bad!.
I’ve gotta seize the day, so I can feel it!
I’ve gotta seize the day, so I feel it, I feel it, I feel it.
You know when i get up every morning i got signs posted all over my walls. (spoken)
I’ll feel it!
Got one in my bedroom one in the bathroom and one in the hallway. (spoken)
I’ll feel it!
it says today is gonna be the best day of your life, smile. (spoken)
I gotta know if this is real,
I gotta care for what I feel,
’cause what I am and who’ll be,
It’s all my fault,
It’s up to me
I’ve gotta seize the day, so I can feel it!
I’ve gotta seize the day, so I feel it, I feel it, I feel it.
I’ll feel it!

Leave a Reply

