Denial and Acceptance

Sometimes i wonder if I really have moved on, or if I dwell in the past to much. The hurt and hate both dig deep and I wish I could just bury it all and walk away. I wish the best and fear the worst. Bitterness, loneliness, fear and loathing rise up and consume over and over again. Peace evades me, and I know what I should do but resist it to my core, for giving in means I was wrong. Pride runs deep and strong and I clutch it with a death grip. Giving in is not an option so I let it consume me and revel in the pain and hate.

Leave a Reply

