Fade Away – Thumb

Fade Away
Thumb

every day passes by, without a low, without a high….
first i wake up, to be me again, with nothing to say and no  one to blame!
then i can’t do the things i adore, ’cause I’ve lost all the passion that i used to live for….
i wish i still had the fire inside of me, so i could see the picture that i used to see……..

’cause i feel it as it slips away…..and i try the best i can, but it won’t stay!
’cause you know it, we all fade away and we try the best we can but it won’t stay..’cause it is me…and it is real….but i hate me!

every word’s been said before, every feeling’s been felt, nothing new to explore…how can i believe that I’ve got something to say, when every answer’s a question leading me astray!
hey what’s so great about this life anyway, you get to learn how to live, then you just fade away…..i wish i still had the fire inside of me, so i could see the picture that i used to see…….

’cause i feel it as it slips away…..and i try the best i can, but it won’t stay!
’cause you know it, we all fade away and we try the best we can but it won’t stay..’cause it is me…and it is real….but i hate me!

i never thought i could be this way, i never really thought i could feel this way, how dare i not believe in me, I’m giving up on everything i used to be…my strenght is in my head…and i’m not dead, no I’ll never be, ’cause i’ll always come back again!!!

’cause i feel it as it slips away…..and i try the best i can, but it won’t stay!
’cause you know it, we all fade away and if we try the best we can we’ll make it stay..’cause it is me…and it is real….and i love ME!!!

Leave a Reply

